GHC in the News

Displaying 81 through 88 of 150

Open House At Greenburgh Hebrew Center For Prospective Members And School Families! Meet Clergy And Lay Leaders, And Learn About Our Outstanding Religious And Nursery Schools!

Published: Sunday, June 24, 2012

The Greenburgh Hebrew Center will be hosting a Prospective Member Open House on Thursday, July 12 from 7:30 pm to 9:15 pm.

More >>

Rabbi Kenter part of Harrison Panel Focusing on Compassion, Civility

Published: Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Members of the Center for Jewish-Christian-Muslim Understanding (JCMU) engaged community members at the Harrison Public Library in an effort to get them to tolerate and respect people who may not be like them.

More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center Rabbi Speaking in Harrison

Published: Thursday, May 10, 2012

Rabbi Barry Kenter, president of the Center for Jewish-Christian-Muslim Understanding (JCMU) will foster discussions on compassion, diversity and inclusion Monday night at the Harrison Public Library (HPL).

More >>

GHC’s USY and Kadima Chapter wins award

Published: Monday, March 26, 2012 Our chapter has won a “USY Membership Leap” award from United SynagogueMore >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center to hold Shabbat Hagadol Dinner Friday March 30

Published: Friday, March 16, 2012 Shabbat Hagadol is the big Shabbat before Passover!More >>

GHC Nursery School offers a Childrens Behavior Workshop

Published: Thursday, March 8, 2012 The workshop is geared for parents who have children from three to five years of age.More >>

Kids get headstart on Jewish holiday of Purim

Published: Tuesday, March 6, 2012 Hundreds gathered at the Greenburgh Hebrew Center in Dobbs Ferry for their annual Purim Program and Carnival.


More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center Offers a Taste of Bourbon

Published: Friday, March 2, 2012 GHC Men’s Club gathered for a new and informative type of get together; a bourbon tasting.More >>