GHC in the News

Displaying 73 through 80 of 150

All Woman Sisterhood Shabbat Service, honoring Sherry Padva as Woman of the Year, to be held in Dobbs Ferry on Saturday May 4

Published: Monday, April 15, 2013

Sisterhood GHC will be having its annual Sisterhood Shabbat, honoring Sherry Padva as Woman of the Year, at 9:30 am on Saturday May 4 at Greenburgh Hebrew Center in Dobbs Ferry, NY.

More >>

Sherry Padva honored at Torah Fund dinner

Published: Friday, April 12, 2013

Sherry Padva was honored at the Metro North Hudson Valley Women's League for Conservative Judaism Torah Fund dinner.

More >>

Intermarriage: Outreach and Welcome - a Candid Conversation at GHC on Monday April 22

Published: Monday, April 8, 2013

Intermarriage: Outreach and Welcome - a Candid Conversation, led by Rabbi Barry A. Kenter, to be held on Monday, April 22 at 8:00 pm at Greenburgh Hebrew Center in Dobbs Ferry, NY. This event is free and open to the public.

More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center to hold Shabbat Hagadol Dinner Friday March 22, 2013

Published: Friday, March 1, 2013

Give yourself and your family a break from Passover preparations and cooking and join us on March 22 for dinner! 

More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center offers the Community an Heirloom Appraisal Day

Published: Monday, January 28, 2013

Is that really an original Peter Max painting? Are grandma’s candlesticks valuable? Was the glass bowl I bought at the garage sale, trash or treasure? If you want answers to these questions and more, join us at the Greenburgh Hebrew Center, on Sunday, March 10, 2013 for Heirloom Discovery Day.

More >>

Purim Family Activities and Carnival at Greenburgh Hebrew Center

Published: Friday, January 25, 2013

The Greenburgh Hebrew Center celebrates the joyous holiday of Purim with an outrageous carnival and activities for children and their families.

More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center to host Annual Blood Drive on February 3 to benefit White Plains Hospital

Published: Thursday, January 24, 2013

The Greenburgh Hebrew Center of Dobbs Ferry is hosting its annual Blood Drive on Sunday, February 3, 2013 from 9 am – 1 pm. This year the blood drive is in partnership with White Plains Hospital.

More >>

Westchester's Jewish community chooses to 'stand with Israel'

Published: Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Carol Lyons and Robin Rosenberg of the Greenburgh Hebrew Center waves U.S. and Israeli flags and cheer Tuesday at a 'Night of Solidarity with Israel' at Temple Israel Center in White Plains.

More >>