GHC in the News

Displaying 17 through 24 of 170

A Taste of Gan, Sunday, April 22, 2018, 11am-noon

Published: Friday, April 6, 2018

Children entering Kindergarten of Fall 2018 are invited with their families to visit the Gan class at the Greenburgh Hebrew Center, in Dobbs Ferry, on Sunday April 22 from 11am – noon.

More >>

Stories, Songs, & Sweets, Sunday at GHC on March 25, 2018, 2- 3pm

Published: Friday, March 23, 2018

Come join us for a free afternoon of stories, songs and yummy treats at the Irvington Public Library (12 S Astor St, Irvington, NY 10533), presented by Greenburgh Hebrew Center and PJ Library on Sunday, March 25, from 2 – 3pm.

More >>

Purim Family Activities & Carnival at Greenburgh Hebrew Center Sunday, March 4, 10:00 am – 1:30 pm

Published: Friday, February 23, 2018

One of the most enjoyable Jewish holidays for everyone is Purim. The Greenburgh Hebrew Center celebrates the festival of Purim with an outrageous carnival and activities for children and adults on Sunday, March 4.

More >>

PJ & Pasta Party, Saturday, February 10, 5:30pm

Published: Thursday, February 1, 2018

Greenburgh Hebrew Center (GHC) and PJ Library invite parents and children to a “PJ and Pasta Party” on Saturday, February 10 from 5:30 –7:00 pm at GHC in Dobbs Ferry.

More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center to Host Annual Blood Drive to Benefit Red Cross on Sunday, February 4, 2018

Published: Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The Greenburgh Hebrew Center of Dobbs Ferry is hosting its annual community Blood Drive on Sunday, February 4, 2018 from 9 am – 1 pm.  GHC is proudly partnering with the Red Cross. The Red Cross is coordinating the blood drive and is available at 1-866-236-3276 to answer any questions. 

More >>

Havdalah Under the Stars, Saturday, January 6, 2018, 5pm

Published: Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Greenburgh Hebrew Center (GHC) and PJ Library invite parents and children to “Havdalah Under the Stars” on Saturday, January 6 from 5 – 6:30 pm at GHC in Dobbs Ferry.

More >>

Sisterhood GHC Brunch Features COO of Charity Navigator, Sunday, October 22, 2017, at 10am

Published: Wednesday, October 11, 2017

GHC Sisterhood presents its paid-up membership brunch on Sunday, October 22. The community is invited for brunch, and to hear and meet Larry Lieberman, Chief Operating Officer of Charity Navigator. Larry's topic is 7 Ways to Make Tzedakah as Mighty as Your Personal Investments. 

More >>

Greenburgh HebrewCenter to Show Movie ‘400 Miles to Freedom” Sunday, October 1

Published: Thursday, September 14, 2017

The Greenburgh Hebrew Center will be presenting the documentary “400 Miles to Freedom” on Sunday morning, October 1. The event starts at 10 am with a light breakfast, followed by the movie (1 hour long), and then a Q&A with the co-director Avishai Mekonen.

More >>