GHC in the News

Displaying 113 through 120 of 150

Putting Sustainability into Action in Religious Facilities

Published: Thursday, April 28, 2011 GreenFaith and the Greenburgh Hebrew Center will partner a special program for the faith communities of the Hudson Rivertowns communities and environs Sunday, May 15, 2011 from 2-4 p.m. at the Greenburgh Hebrew CenterMore >>

Laura Wetzler: Artist in Residence

Published: Wednesday, April 27, 2011 Singer, songwriter, and ethnic folklorist Laura Wetzler performs and lectures at GHC
More >>

Rabbi Kenter on Keeping Kosher @ Rivertowns Patch

Published: Thursday, April 21, 2011 “Passover speaks to different people differently, and how they observe the holiday reflects that,” said Rabbi Barry Kenter, of Greenburgh Hebrew Center in Dobbs Ferry.
More >>

Babies and Bagels at Greenburgh Hebrew Center

Published: Thursday, March 31, 2011 A new free program is happening monthly at the Greenburgh Hebrew Center in Dobbs Ferry:  Babies and Bagels!More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center Selected to Participate in Sustainable Synagogue Business Model Project

Published: Tuesday, March 22, 2011 GHC to participate in a strategic planning program sponsored by UJA-Federation of New York and (SYNERGY).
More >>

Putting Sustainability into Action in Religious Facilities

Published: Tuesday, March 15, 2011 GreenFaith and the Greenburgh Hebrew Center to partner a special program for the faith communities of the Hudson Rivertowns and environs.More >>

Shabbat Hagadol dinner

Published: Monday, March 14, 2011 Greenburgh Hebrew Center to hold an early Young Families Shabbat Hagadol program and dinner on Friday April 15.More >>

Purim @ GHC

Published: Monday, February 21, 2011 Purim Megillah Reading - 3/19, Purim Carnival - 3/20, Purim Costume Parade and Family Megillah Reading- 3/20More >>