GHC in the News

Displaying 1 through 8 of 166

Women’s Seder at Greenburgh Hebrew Center on Sunday, March 31, 2019: 4 – 6:30pm

Published: Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Be a part of a creative, spiritual, and contemporary Model Seder on Sunday, March 31. This seder will be led by members of the Greenburgh Hebrew Center and Cantor Janet Leuchter. Relevant readings, uplifting songs, and gender-neutral blessings are some of the features of this seder. The program is recommended for ages 13 and above. Dinner is included.

More >>

Purim Family Activities & Carnival at Greenburgh Hebrew Center on Sunday, March 17, 2019: 10:00 am – 1:30 pm

Published: Monday, February 4, 2019

One of the most enjoyable Jewish holidays for everyone is Purim. The Greenburgh Hebrew Center celebrates the festival of Purim with an outrageous carnival and activities for children and adults on Sunday, March 17.

More >>

Music and Munchies: Pajamas and Pasta Party, Saturday, February 23, 5:30 pm

Published: Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Greenburgh Hebrew Center and PJ Library present “Music and Munchies: Pajamas and Pasta Party” on Saturday, February 23 from 5:30 – 7:00 pm

More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center to Host Annual Blood Drive to Benefit New York Blood Center on Sunday, February 3, 2019

Published: Thursday, January 3, 2019

The Greenburgh Hebrew Center of Dobbs Ferry is hosting its annual community Blood Drive on Sunday, February 3, 2019 from 8:30 am – 1 pm. GHC is happy to announce that it will be renewing its association with New York Blood Center. 

More >>

Music and Munchies: Sunday, January 6, 2019: 3:00 – 4:00 pm

Published: Monday, December 17, 2018 Greenburgh Hebrew Center and PJ Library present ‘Music and Munchies’ on Sunday, January 6 at the Shames JCC on the Hudson, 371 S. Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591 from 3:00 – 4:00pm. Come join us for a free afternoon of stories, songs and yummy sweets and healthy treats. This event features fun interactive sing-alongs with Tkiya (the JewishMore >>

Music and Munchies: Sunday December 9, 1:30 – 2:30pm

Published: Friday, November 30, 2018

Greenburgh Hebrew Center and PJ Library present a Hanukkah-themed ‘Music and Munchies’ on Sunday, December 9 at the Irvington Public Library

More >>

Greenburgh Hebrew Center Presents Gala Art Auction on Saturday, November 10

Published: Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Greenburgh Hebrew Center, in conjunction with Marlin Art, proudly presents an Art Exhibit and Auction to be held on Saturday, November 10, 2018 at the synagogue, 515 Broadway, Dobbs Ferry, NY. 

More >>

Music and Munchies: Sunday November 4, 3:30 – 4:30pm

Published: Thursday, October 18, 2018

Greenburgh Hebrew Center and PJ Library kick off their ‘Music and Munchies’ series on Sunday, November 4 at the Irvington Public Library. Come join us for a free afternoon of stories, songs and yummy treats.

More >>